Book by phone: (616) 224-0005
Amazing hill top views of the Pere Marquette River.

Cannon River Ranch: Cabin 4

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

6378 South Mac Rd Baldwin, MI 49304 United States

Cabin 4 sits on a ridge overlooking the Pere Marquette River. The views from the decks are simply amazing, they are the perfect spot to enjoy your coffee in the morning, or a cold drink at night while listening to the river water pass by below.

The cabin has 2 private bedrooms upstairs and sleeps 8 people total. The main floor is huge, open, and bright and has a fully stocked kitchen, living room and dining room area . There are also two decks on either side of the living area. The cabin sits above a bend in the river, giving incredible views in both directions up and down stream. The fishing is spectacular in this location.

The location of the cabin is secluded enough to have complete privacy, but close enough to the housekeepers cabin and to the other cabins to be close by if you have a group or are renting multiple cabins.

Bring a fishing pole and a cooler, and have the time of your life!

If you’ve been waiting to own a spectacular piece of northern Michigan, don’t wait any longer. Cannon’s River Ranch is for sale and is listed for $9,000,000. Check-out this once in a lifetime opportunity to own nearly 700 acres - www.thecannonriverranch.com

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code CRR4
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 full beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities double, autumn foliage, Clothes Dryer, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, groceries, hospital, medical services, Water View, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Geographic Near snowmobile trail
Average Manager Rating (Based on 189 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 5 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Returning to the start

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas B from Gary, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Good, but below the level of first time. 37 years ago.

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2017

      Hi Thomas - Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Glad you enjoyed yourself, hope to have you back again soon.

  •  
  • Salmon Season

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sylva, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 8th year in this cabin during the salmon run. The accommodations are good but starting to show their age. It would be nice to have wader hangers under the eves and the trail to the river could be improved.

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2017

      Thank you for the review, glad to hear you were able to come back and do some fishing.

  •  
  • Absolutely beautiful, peaceful place-highly recommend!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie G from Iowa City, IA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a hidden gem-I am so glad I found it. The cabin is far from any road and from other cabins. Complete solitude. Beautiful river-you can hear inside, along with wind through the trees. Very spacious, too! The caretakers, Cami and Chico were so friendly and welcoming. The only very slight drawback was the river was not easy access from the cabin-you can go down a slightly steep hill (my kids did)...but it didn't affect our planned activities at all. LOVE it here!

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2017

      We are so happy to hear you had a great vacation at Cannon River Ranch! Your 5-star review is greatly appreciated and we hope to have you back again soon!

  •  
  • Not easy going owners

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Urbana, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had pregnant ladies in our group and asked the power whether we can check out an hour later (the check out time was 10 am which is a little early for a group of 8). Unfortunately, the owners did not agree.

    Other than that, the overall condition was good. This place is suitable for a people who like to spend the whole time in deep woods, and like to go fishing. There is a company in the nearby city (Baldwin, MI) that provides kayaking, it was nice.

    1.5 hours drive to Traverse city (which we liked a lot).

    Do not forget to bring mosquito repeller!

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2017

      Thank you for your review! I apologize that we weren't able to grant you a late check-out. Unfortunately if the cabins are booked solid, it is vital to the housekeeping schedule that everyone checks out on time, so we may get the next renters in for their scheduled check-in. Thank you for understanding. We are glad to hear that you had a great time and hope that you'll visit us again soon!

  •  
  • WOW!!! What an amazing property!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    shaun d from Noblesville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful property tucked away on the Pere Marquette river! The pictures on VRBO are exactly what you can expect upon arrival! Cabin was right on the this beautiful river! The fishing was outstanding! The cabin was clean and comfortable! The people make the difference-- Caretakers Camy and Chico are simply the nicest hosts you could ever wish for! Outstanding people that really take pride in providing a great experience! Its not a matter of IF we are going back..... its a matter of how soon!

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2017

      Wow, we are so happy to hear you had an amazing vacation at Cannon River Ranch! We will be sure to pass your gratitude along to the property caretakers, as I know they take great pride in providing guests with a top-notch stay. Can't wait to see you for your next vacation!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-May 31, 2018 $174-$315 $997-$1,988 $4,302-$8,535 3 No restrictions
Jun 1, 2018-Jun 15, 2018 $211 $1,258 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2018-Jun 29, 2018 $211 $1,258 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 30, 2018-Jul 6, 2018 $211 $1,258 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2018-Aug 31, 2018 $211 $1,258 $5,415 3 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2018-Oct 31, 2018 $246-$315 $1,779-$1,988 $8,327-$8,535 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2018-May 31, 2019 $174-$315 $997-$1,988 $4,302-$8,535 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
43.887271,-85.958957

Unsalted Vacations 300 Washington Ave, Suite 110 Grand Haven, MI 49417 (616) 224-0005 rentals@unsaltedvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon